MintProducts > U.S. Modern Dollars (1971-Date) > 2008 Andrew Jackson Presidential Dollar | U.S. Presidential Dollar Series |


2008 Andrew Jackson P or D Mint Presidential Dollar Coin (UNC) – Brilliant Uncirculated


  • Composed of 88.5% Copper, 6% Zinc, 3.5% Manganese and 2% Nickel.

  • Released August 14th, 2008 (7th release of the series).

  • The obverse shows a portrait of the President’s likeness, their name, the number in which president they were, and the years in which they served.

  • The reverse features a Statue of Liberty design done by Don Everhart of the United States Mint, along with the words “United States of America” and “$1”.

  • These coins feature a lettered edge with the words “E Pluribus Unum,” “In God We Trust,” its year of mintage and its corresponding mint branch – (P) for Philadelphia or (D) for Denver.

  • Sovereign coin backed by the United States government with a face value of $1.00.

Andrew Jackson (March 15, 1767 – June 8, 1845) was the seventh President of the United States (1829 – 1837). He was military governor of Florida in 1821 and commanded the American forces at the Battle of New Orleans in 1815. Jackson was a polarizing figure who dominated American politics in the 1820’s and 1830’s. With his great political zeal combined with increasing political participation by more people helped shape the modern Democratic Party. Known for his toughness, he earned the nickname “Old Hickory.” As his career began in developing Tennessee, Jackson was the first President primarily associated with the frontier.

Select either ‘P’ – Philadelphia Mint, or ‘D’ – Denver Mint from the drop-down options menu located above. 

All coins ship in protective plastic. Larger orders may ship in tubes.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai.